Holiday Fun Wrapping Paper

21 Dec

Is everyone ready for the holidays?

I am one busy elf preparing for all the upcoming hoopla, not to mention already indulging in several warm up celebrations!
Most of my shopping is done, but I still have bunches and bunches of wrapping to do…I need to hire a couple of additional elves to help out!

And speaking of wrapping, I recently needed a quick wrap job for a Yankee Swap – it was a small gift but I didn’t have any wrapping paper available at my office, so I decided to create my own.

I thought it came out pretty cute, and figured someone else might think so too!
It’s a festive Holiday Word Search! :)

If you click on the image to save it, it should open up as an 8×10 image, which will be big enough for a ‘smallish’ gift.

WordSearchWrap

I made a second version that included some of the holiday words circled, so that the recipient was clued into the fact that they could finish the Word Search if they wanted :)

WordSearchWrapCircled

And here’s the list of words that are hidden in the puzzle.
You could tuck it inside the box, etc.
It’s like getting a bonus present! Okay…maybe not, but it’s still kinda fun…

WordSearchWords

And for those .pdf loving folks: Holiday Word Search Wrapping Paper

And here is a horrible picture of said present that I took with my phone…I tried to pretty it up with some flashy editing…yeah, not very successful with that! :)

IMAG0086

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

7 Responses to “Holiday Fun Wrapping Paper”

  1. Cassie @ Southeast by Midwest December 22, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    Love this idea. I will be wrapping one of my hubby’s gifts with this. :)

    Merry Christmas!

  2. Linda December 22, 2012 at 12:27 am #

    Thanks for the word search. Linda

  3. Kristi December 22, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    I love love love this idea! How fun! It would be cute to add the words to find in the gift tag. I’ve already finished all my Christmas wrapping, but I need to find a new gift to wrap now so I can do this!

    • Heidi December 22, 2012 at 9:09 am #

      Kristi – I LOVE the idea of the matching gift tag! I only have 2 presents wrapped (and 4 kids!), but if I get some done I just might have to go ahead and create the tag! Wish me luck!

  4. Tammy Travis December 22, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    What a really cute idea. I love find a word puzzles. I remember borrowing my grandmothers book a a kid and doing them. I found your blog thru a link u from 4youwithlove blog, where you and I were featured. I thought she had a really fantastic idea, so I am making it a point to visit those blogs she featured and pay it forward by following them. Merry Christmas

  5. Donna Huisinga December 22, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    This is a clever idea. I found you on 4youwith love where I was featured also. I am paying it forward and following all the blogs also. Happy Holidays and happy blogging.

  6. stephanne December 22, 2012 at 10:48 pm #

    I love this idea! That is too fun! I found you on 4youwithlove where I was featured also.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 258 other followers

