Valentine Explosion Box

14 Feb

This is going to be a picture crazy post…

But I think it’s worth it…

I’ve never made an Explosion Box before…

But a friend at work inspired me…

So I decided to make one for my husband for Valentine’s Day…

But I couldn’t show it to you before today or else he might have seen it too! :)

DSCF4522

It starts out looking like a perfectly ordinary box…

or a perfectly ornate box…

Explosion Box 17 - The Life of the Party

Until you take the cover off…

Then BOOM!

Explosion Box 4 - The Life of the Party

The sides of the box “explode” open!

Explosion Box 5 - The Life of the Party

My Explosion Box is three layers deep…

Explosion Box 6 - The Life of the Party

And each one is filled with sweet nothings for the hubby…

Explosion Box 7 - The Life of the Party

The bottom layer is the largest…

It’s uses the same red paper you see on the outside of the box…

Explosion Box 10 - The Life of the Party

Explosion Box 9 - The Life of the Party

And inside the dainty vellum envelope…

Explosion Box 8 - The Life of the Party

The second layer is a lighter pink…

Explosion Box 11 - The Life of the Party

20140113_155529

And finally, the smallest lightest pink layer…

Explosion Box 13 - The Life of the Party

Explosion Box 14 - The Life of the Party

I’m going to put a little baggie of candy in the center before I close it up…

That will probably be his favorite part!

Explosion Box 15 - The Life of the Party

EVERYTHING I used was from my stash…

And I used just about everything I could get my hands on…

Paper, stickers, pearls, rhinestones, stamps…

Glitter, brads, ribbon, and even one of my Kissing Booth Tickets!

Although I’m kinda scared realizing that I have this much stuff just hanging around!

Still, I think it came together awesome and I can’t wait to give it to my dearie…

Explosion Box 16 - The Life of the Party

What are you doing with your sweetheart this Valentine’s Day?

Whatever it is, I hope it’s a love filled time!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

2 Responses to “Valentine Explosion Box”

  1. maringols February 15, 2014 at 8:09 am #

    Oh sooo beautiful! I have to try to do one…

  2. lemondedis February 21, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

    this is too sweet ! thanks a lot for sharing ! i posted the link here : http://www.pinterest.com/lemondedis/valentines-diy/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 243 other followers

