Mama Bird’s House

2 Apr

In between creating party decor and favors, I bide my time and keep my creative juices flowing by creating handmade cards (hence the Spring card a few posts ago!).

There are a number of blogs that showcase and have challenges around card making, so I thought it might be fun to join in one…or two…we’ll see how well I do keeping up with the card making on top of everything else!

So, for my first challenge I am joining the Cricut Cardz Challenge. This week’s challenge was to make a card using a house image from any Cricut cartridge, a touch of lace and a flourish.

I took a little bit of creative freedom and interpreted ‘house’ to include birdhouse: 🙂

I love the Mama bird looking down on her chick…and once again, it makes me long for spring and the sound of birds singing! I know it’s coming soon!

House – ahem…bird house – check!
Lace – trimming the nest – check!
Flourish – stitching and flower – check!

2 Responses to “Mama Bird’s House”

  1. Jeri April 2, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    This is fabulous. I love that you went with a birdhouse for our “house” challenge. What a great idea! We’re so glad you played along at Cricut Cardz.

  2. Melissa April 3, 2011 at 9:33 pm #

    AWWW, this is just adorable!!! love it and the way you used the lace is just fantastic!!! Thanks so much for joining CCC.

Leave a Reply

