Happy Easter Banner

14 Apr

As I mentioned in my flower cupcake post, it was time to add a little more spring into my life, so I decided to make a Happy Easter banner that to hang across a shelf on the wall in my kitchen.

Lots of spring color here!

The font I used is Honeybold – I like the whimsy of it. 🙂

I also made some Easter clip art to separate the two words and added a few at each end…

Unfortunately, I didn’t get pictures of all the Easter clip art used in the banner, but you can see some of the others on the cupcakes.

I like it so much, might just have to make a new banner for each season. I’m already thinking about lots of yellow and maybe lemonade for a summer theme. And stay tuned,because I am working on a little project that involves that picture on the shelf too…

Hope you enjoyed!
Heidi

One Response to “Happy Easter Banner”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spring Flowers « The Life of the Party - April 15, 2011

    […] of the things that really drove me CRAZY when I was taking pictures of my Happy Easter banner, was my sad little picture sitting in the center of the shelf…Here is another (bad) close up […]

Leave a Reply

