God Bless Aine – Girl’s First Holy Communion

16 May

Wowsers…I am just about First Holy Communioned out!!

Today I finished a very girlie pink First Communion order for a special young lady…

I think I’ve mentioned before that banners are soooo time consuming for me…I obsess over every detail, trying to make sure everything is just perfect…

The cutting, the layering, the gluing, adding the rhinestones, tying to ribbons…it seems to take forever, but in the end when I stand back and look at it, it is so worth the effort! 🙂 My pictures don’t always do them justice…might be time to invest in a better camera!

To coordinate with the banner, I was also asked to make cupcake toppers and favor tags…

And another order ready to be delivered…Here’s hoping a wonderful celebration for Aine!

Now, only 100 miniature candy bars and more cupcake toppers to go before I’m back to graduation work! 🙂

Enjoy the Party!
Heidi

I partied here:
Photobucket

2 Responses to “God Bless Aine – Girl’s First Holy Communion”

  1. Sherrie May 16, 2011 at 3:44 am #

    This banner is perfect. Your photos are wonderful!

  2. Katie May 16, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    What a sweet banner for a first communion. I just love the hotly pink 🙂

Leave a Reply

