What I did with the Spider and the Fly

30 Oct

I made The Spider and The Fly printable with a Halloween card in mind. Here is how mine came out:

I cut out the printable, mounted it on chipboard and antiqued the edges. I added a couple beads for the spider’s body and head, then glittered his legs. For the fly, I added Paper Glaze to his body and head, and glittered his wings in silver. I attached some vintage lace to the back of the chipboard, then added some black ribbon as well.

Using a black card base, I mounted a couple different Halloween papers, one slightly angled over the previous. The glittered spider band is from Martha Stewart, I believe. And I don’t even know what the gauze-like strip is called – I’ve had it in my stash forever – it reminded me of a spider web, so I added it as well.

I attached the Spider and the Fly saying to the card base using dimensional foam discs. A blinged out flourish and a couple of single rhinestones were added for some extra pizazz.

For the inside, I used some of the scraps from the card front and the Happy Halloween printable, which is also mounted on chipboard and again antiqued the edges. And one more rhinestone just for good measure.

Do you wanna make something cool using the printable too? Go grab it now – The Spider and The Fly! And I’d love it if you let me know what you do with it!

Enjoy the Party!

P.S. I’m thinking this design could also be used to make some Halloween bookmark favors for the kids as well…Not much time left to get them done!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

