Another one of my brilliant ideas

7 Dec

I don’t know what the heck I was thinking…

At the beginning of the week I got the brilliant idea to make my Christmas cards this year…

That’s right, the beginning of December…

For this year…

And I mean, really make them.

Not just create a little something on the computer and print them out…instead, let’s do lots of coloring and cutting of that little something, distressing, gluing and taping…how about some glitter and maybe even some ribbon tying…Yeah, that kind of brilliant

Have you ever seen that stamp that says something like, ‘this was handmade for you and if you throw it in the trash, I will hand make a doll into which I stick pins’? I might need to buy that for the back of these cards!

They are not ready for prime time yet, but here’s a sneak peek:
IMAG0071a

Anyone else ever have these moments of genius? I am now at the point that I am going to get them all done if it kills me!

In the meantime, here is a little something I was working on shortly before this recent bout with insanity set in…

HollyJollyXmas

You can click on the picture to open it full size, then right-click to save it to use as you please (personal use only please).

I plan on putting mine in a frame…but not until I finish these *$%# cards!

Now that I look at this printable again, wouldn’t that have made a great ‘just print, fold and mail Christmas CARD‘?!

Don’t even go there!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

