Dreaming of the Beach…

18 Feb

I am in the process of creating a whole set of decorations for a very special Superhero party…Everything from cupcake toppers to the goody bag tags…I’ve been working hard for the birthday girl who will be turning 3 years old…

Here’s a sneak peak at part of the banner…

DSCF4838a

I will share it all with you once the festivities are complete!

Taking a little break from all ‘Bang’ and ‘Kaboom’, I found myself sitting with mounds and mounds of snow everywhere you look these days and couldn’t help but dream longingly of those warm beach days that hopefully aren’t too far away…

I decided I needed to put together a couple of beachy cards to remind me that those days really are coming soon enough!

DSCF4860a

Almost everything I used is from the K and Company Tim Coffey Travel line…I found them at A.C. Moore not long ago and loved them so much I bought almost every piece I could get my hands on…

Hidden meaning: there will need to be many more beach cards in my future to use them all!

DSCF4854a

I like the way the small sticker in the corner holds the folds together…

DSCF4851a

I added a little Stickles to this fishy’s fins so he’d have a little sparkle to him…

I don’t often make cards with funky folds, I generally stick with the basics…but I thought I’d break out of my shell this time…

Get it…’break out of my shell’? Yeah, I’m witty!

DSCF4855a

DSCF4858

I haven’t added any sentiments yet, but I have a couple folks with birthdays coming up who I think could use a little beach reminder too…and I think these cards would be perfect to do that!

Are you surrounded by mounds of white snow or enjoying the white foam of waves these days? If it’s the latter, I am very jealous!!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

3 Responses to “Dreaming of the Beach…”

  1. Desire Fourie February 21, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    This is just gorgeous. Love the colours and embellishments. All the elements work so well together. I saw this on MIM and just had to pop over to have a closer look.
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  2. Sandy How February 24, 2013 at 8:10 am #

    Two wonderful beachy card, love the joy -fold design too. Thanks for sharing over at Make It Monday this week. I see you have not added a link to MIM – could you please do so to make your entry valid.
    Thanks,
    Sandy DT

    • Heidi February 27, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

      I have a link to MIM from my Places I Party page…Please let me know if I am supposed to do something differently to participate in your party. 🙂

      And thanks for checking out my cards!

Leave a Reply

