Having a Whale of a Time

20 Feb

Once I got started with the beachy theme, I just kept going…

Here’s another nautical card I got to take a few pictures of before my daughter scoffed it up to give someone 🙂

I guess that means she liked it!

DSCF4862a

Back to the traditional folded card, and still using the K and Company Tim Coffey Travel line of paper and stickers…

The blue paper behind the whale is actually the backing behind the set of stickers that the whale was in…I loved the print and decided to use it rather than have it go to waste…

DSCF4865a

I inked the edges of everything with weathered wood distress ink and rolled the pennants around a pencil so they would curl up and add a little more dimension…

DSCF4869a

I thought the sentiment worked perfect with the whale chipboard…

The whale is one of the main reasons I picked up this set of stickers…I absolutely loved him…I wish I could get a whole set that included just bunches of him!

Here’s the sentiment if you’d like to use it…

WhaleOfABday

Okay now…no more procrastining…back to the Superhero party stuff!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

One Response to “Having a Whale of a Time”

  1. artycardsandgifts February 22, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    Clever card.

Leave a Reply

