Fishy, Fishy

8 Mar

I don’t know why, but I am very amused by the McDonald’s commercial for their Fish McBites…

That silly line “Fishy, fishy” gets stuck in my head every time I hear it…

Okay…yeah…I do know…simple things… 🙂

The other night, one of my daughters made a video of me and my husband making fools of ourselves singing it…

But I won’t share that here…or anywhere for that matter!

Anyhoo…

I am going to give credit to Mickey D’s and their Fishy, fishy jingle for the inspiration for this card!

DSCF4919a

Most of the paper I used is from the DCWV Mango Frost collection…

I made the air bubbles…I used some little white plastic stickers that I covered with glue and sprinkled the glitter on…

DSCF4912a

I used Spellbinders dies to cut out the fishy and to make to splish splashy looking frame behind it…

The fishy is one of my digital stamps…

I tried to find out where he came from, but had no luck…if you know, let me know and I’ll give credit…

I colored him with Copics…

I am still debating on whether to add Paper Glaze to his eye…I usually do, but can’t decide if it would be too much with the glitter bubbles and all…

I kept the fish pun going on the inside of the card…

DSCF4918

I feel like the pictures aren’t doing this little guy justice…something seems off with the colors no matter what I try…

Oh well, he looks great in real life!

Joining a couple of card challenges:
Mojo Monday: Sketch 283 Challenge
Party Time Tuesdays: Die Cuts

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

One Response to “Fishy, Fishy”

  1. Kim S. March 11, 2013 at 11:01 am #

    This is so cute. Love the sentiment Thanks for joining us at Party Time Tuesdays.

    Kim – PTT DT

Leave a Reply

