Party like it’s St. Patrick’s Day

12 Mar

As I mentioned in my last post

I had one more idea of something cute to add to my St. Patrick’s Day favors…

And what’s better than a festive party hat?!

DSCF5017a

I carried through with the same theme from my cupcake toppers and pots of gold

I cut the party hat shape from the sheet of striped paper offered in my free printable from that same post…

Then when about embellishing it…

Buttons and rhinestones and ribbon…oh my!

DSCF5015a

Gotta love that shiny pom pom!

And a few scrolly silver pipe cleaners for good measure!

I made a couple changes to the original cupcake topper in order to make the medallion for the hat…

TLOTP-KissMe_I'mIrish

Feel free to right click and save the medallion image to your computer if you’d like to use it (for personal use only)…

Which I punched out using a scalloped punch and attached it to a couple more fancy circles using foam tape to give it dimension…

DSCF5016a

I even found a willing candidate to model it for you!

DSCF5025a

Makes me want to plant a big one his cheek!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

2 Responses to “Party like it’s St. Patrick’s Day”

  1. pinky March 12, 2013 at 3:29 pm #

    Thanks for visiting my blog today Heidi!! I love your party hat and your gorgeous wee boy. Great idea.

  2. Kim S. March 17, 2013 at 11:23 pm #

    Your party hat is so fun. Love the sentiment Thanks for playing along with us at Party Time Tuesdays.

    We would love for you to grab our badge and link up to our blog.

    Kim – PTT DT

Leave a Reply

