Write it Down! Printable Journal Cards

14 Mar

After coming up with this title, I feel like I should make one more card with the Write It Down caption ‘cuz I kind of like it…

Anyway…here is what I have to share with all of you lovely party people today!

I am a big proponent of memory keeping and journaling…

Although I wish I was better at keeping up with it…

I am constantly buying my kids diaries, scrapbooks, Smash books, etc…

I think it helps teenage angst to get it out and down onto paper…

So I created a set of journal cards for all of us to use…

Journal Card Set

I think having a writing prompt can make it a little easier to get the thoughts flowing…

And I tried to make them pretty simple so they’d be easy to complete…

My Favorite Things…

TLOTP-FavoriteThingsJournal

Important!

TLOTP-ImportantJournal

Remember…

TLOTP-RememberJournal

You can also get the pdf which has all three on a single page 🙂
TLOTP-Journal Cards

I’d love to have my kids complete the Favorite Things card on a regular basis to see how they change…

Might make for a fun trip down memory lane later in their lives…

Journal Card Set

If you use them I’d appreciate hearing about it!

Now go get writing!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

6 Responses to “Write it Down! Printable Journal Cards”

  1. Rita March 14, 2013 at 11:27 am #

    I love these! Thank you so much for sharing!

    • Heidi March 14, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

      Thanks for the compliment Rita! I hope you enjoy them!

  2. Justin May 27, 2013 at 12:25 am #

    Found these via Pinterest and LOVE them! Thanks for sharing. I definitely see some of these going in my SMASH book

  3. Pam May 29, 2013 at 12:04 pm #

    Thank you… these are great for my new project

  4. lemondedis July 30, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    elles sont parfaites : merci beaucoup pour le partage ! J’ai créé des liens ici : https://www.facebook.com/LMIlesptitscadeauxPL?ref=hl et là : http://pinterest.com/lemondedis/project-life-freebies/

  5. newsurfiegirl August 25, 2014 at 8:48 am #

    What Beautiful Journal cards! Thanks for sharing and what a great idea to do with the kids on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

