That’s not how it looked in my Head

20 Mar

So I’ve been working away on an Easter wall hanging…

I had the cutest picture of what it would look like in my head…

But no matter what I did to the thing “in real life” I just couldn’t bring myself to like it!

Have you ever had that feeling with something you were making?

I hope I’m not the only one!

I kept working at it, figuring I’d get to the point where I would be happy with how it came out…

I brought it downstairs last night to show the family…

And was met with uncomfortable silence when I asked what they thought of it…

Not a good sign!

I ripped it all apart BUT I am NOT going to let it win…

There are parts of it that I love, others not so much…

So it’s back to the drawing board…Time for a new, even better, picture in my head!

Since I don’t have this planned masterpiece to share with you today, I’ve been trying to decide what else I have in my stash that might be worth putting out there…

This is what I came up with…

TLOTP-ShowersOfLove

TLOTP-ShowersOfLove_Plain

TLOTP-ShowersOfLove_PlainText

TLOTP-ShowersOfLove_Text

Considering that around my parts we just got another 11 inches of snow that last couple of days, I’d give just about anything for some simple showers!

C’mon Spring, where you at?!

Anyway, I hope you like them…

I thought it might be a great one to do a little paper piecing with…

Hmmmm…might be a nice little side project…

Can you say procrastination?!

Then I promise to head back to work on little Mister Peter Cottontail…

Rascally little bugger that he is!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

