Eye of newt and toe of frog – A Potions Banner

6 Oct

Back in July I shared a couple of pictures from my daughter’s high school graduation party, which was Harry Potter themed…

I made quite a few things for the party, but never had the time to share them here…

Now, as I look back through the pictures, I realize that some things would also make great Halloween decorations, so I guess it might be worth sharing them now…Better late than never!

This was the Potions table…it seemed like a good place to start 🙂

1049165_4874068577193_355672747_o

With all the creepy, printable bottle and jar labels out there on the webosphere…which is where some of mine came from…this banner might be just the finishing touch you need for a Halloween display…

IMG_2064

I made them a little spookier…the addition of a spider web flourish does the trick…

IMG_2065

I am pretty sure both the frame and the spider web flourish came from The Graphics Fairy…she has such cool vintage images..definitely worth a visit…

Anyway, if you’d like to add it to your Halloween setup, here’s the complete banner: tlotp-PotionsBanner

If you use it, I’d love to hear about it!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

IMG_2074bw

2 Responses to “Eye of newt and toe of frog – A Potions Banner”

  1. lorihairston October 10, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Awesome banner – love the frame and flourish you used!

    • Heidi October 10, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

      Thanks Lori! It was fun to make and the whole Potions display was a big hit!

Leave a Reply

