Halloween Cans All Dressed Up

12 Oct

Lots of cutting and pasting and more than a few hot glue burns, but I soooo think they were worth it…

tlotp-HallowCans1

tlotp-HallowCans2

And the best part is, their purpose is threefold…

tlotp-HallowCans3

They are going to be used as vases for one celebration…

tlotp-HallowCans4

Then a game where the kids throw an eyeball ping pong ball and win a prize if they get it to stay in a can…

tlotp-HallowCans5

tlotp-HallowCans6

It’s not that easy…my daughter had a good time laughing at me as I tried!

tlotp-HallowCans7

tlotp-HallowCans8

And finally a game where the kids try to knock them over with a pumpkin ball…

tlotp-HallowCans9

tlotp-HallowCans10

Although I am not sure I have the heart to let the kids throw things at them!

tlotp-HallowCans12

Now I’ve got to get to work on the Witch’s Hat Ring Toss game…

I hope my poor fingers can take it!

Enjoy the Party!

This post partied at: Make it Monday
Wanna know where else I party? Check it out!

6 Responses to “Halloween Cans All Dressed Up”

  1. Nicole October 15, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

    These are fabulous!!! So much fun for a party!!! I saw your awesome project at Make It Monday!! 🙂 🙂

    • Heidi October 15, 2013 at 8:05 pm #

      I’m glad you like them! I have them on display on a table in my house, awaiting the party, and the make me happy every time I walk by! I find it so amazing how paper can totally transform something!

  2. Sandy How October 16, 2013 at 6:09 am #

    Wow, that was a lot of work but they look fantastic and are sure to be enjoyed in all those games. Thanks for sharing your creativity with us at Make It Monday. I noticed you haven’t added a link to Make It Monday in your post. Could you please do so to make your entry valid. Thanks,
    Hugs,
    Sandy

    • Heidi October 16, 2013 at 9:28 am #

      Thanks for coming over to check them out Sandy! As I said, I’m not sure I have the heart to let kids throw things at them, but they sure will look pretty when they first get there! I added a link within my post, sorry for the confusion!

  3. Wendy October 16, 2013 at 7:59 am #

    omg…this tin can assemblage is wonderful. It must have taken you hours to decorate all those cans. It was well worth the effort…gorgeous work. Saw it on Make it Monday!

    • Heidi October 16, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks for the compliment Wendy! It take quite a while, but once I get going, it’s like time stands still…as crazy as it sounds, I find all the cutting, pasting and other minutia very relaxing! And it’s always exciting to see how the final product turns out!

Leave a Reply

