Thankful Hearts

5 Nov

I’m trying to think outside the box and move beyond the traditional turkey, pumpkin, cornucopia Thanksgiving decorations…

This is my first attempt…

I’ve dubbed them my Thankful Hearts…

tlotp-ThankfulHearts1

I used old dictionary pages…

And cut two hearts for each finished one…

I didn’t use a template as I wanted each of them to be unique…

tlotp-ThankfulHearts2

I stuffed them with a tiny bit of tissue paper then sewed them shut…

VERY carefully…old paper tears easily…

Added some tea dye ink to the edges…

tlotp-ThankfulHearts3

I printed then cut out the words…

Inked them up too…

Then attached to each heart…

And added a rhinestone for good measure…

tlotp-ThankfulHearts4

Lots for glitter for the finishing touch…

tlotp-ThankfulHearts5

I am thinking about either scattering them around our Thanksgiving table…

Or placing one in the center of each plate…

Either way, I hope they make a statement about what I think Thanksgiving should be all about…

And I have a feeling I will keep them out even after the day is over…

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

5 Responses to “Thankful Hearts”

  1. Dee November 7, 2013 at 1:39 pm #

    OMG! This is adorable!!! I would love for you to come on by and link up to The CSI Project this week. The challenge is Sewing. So this is perfect! You just might take home the Top Pick!!!!
    Come on by!
    http://thecsiproject.com/2013/11/06/time-to-link-up-for-the-fall-sewing-challenge/#axzz2jv91Mcvj
    Cheers!!!

    • Heidi November 10, 2013 at 2:56 pm #

      Thanks Dee! I’ll go over and check it out…never thought I’d be able to enter a Sewing challenge that’s for sure!! 🙂

  2. AngelaTheArtist November 17, 2013 at 2:57 pm #

    I love them! How adorable! You should sell me some! jk jk but I do love them. HeHeHe! 🙂

    • Heidi November 17, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

      Thanks for the compliment Angela! I was thinking about having a giveaway here on the old blog…maybe I should include a couple of these in it…then you wouldn’t even have to buy them! Thanks for visiting!

      • AngelaTheArtist November 17, 2013 at 3:32 pm #

        Aww. I’m hoping to do the same one day. I’m very new to blogging and I do most giveaways on Facebook but I’m trying to branch out somewhere else instead. I’m getting bored I guess. Hehe. I’m trying to stop selling so much and start sharing knowledge and inspiring others. We shall see. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

