The Legend of the 5 Kernels – A Thanksgiving Favor

14 Nov

Have you ever heard of the Legend of the 5 Kernels?

I decided to put together some favors for my Sunday School children to remind them of the legend this Thanksgiving…

There are various versions of the story out there…this is what I went with…

tlotp-5Kernels1

There are 3 parts to the legend…

The story of the Pilgrims struggling through their first winter…

tlotp-5Kernels3

And what each of the 5 kernels can remind us of even today…

tlotp-5Kernels2

Lastly, 5 pieces of candy corn to represent the 5 kernels…

tlotp-5Kernels4

I think it is a lovely lesson to share this Thanksgiving…

Would you like to share it too?

Become a follower of The Life of the Party either here or on Facebook then let me know and I’ll share the printable file with you…

tlotp-5Kernels5

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

3 Responses to “The Legend of the 5 Kernels – A Thanksgiving Favor”

  1. lemondedis February 12, 2014 at 4:57 pm #

    i didn’t know this : thanks for sharing ! i should like receive the printable… i posted the link here : http://www.pinterest.com/lemondedis/thanksgiving-freebies/

  2. Sheri November 20, 2014 at 12:51 pm #

    I would love to have a printable sent to my email. Thanks!

  3. Pam November 21, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

    I love this version of this story. I would love to receive the printable.

Leave a Reply

