From the Heart

14 Jan

I wanted to make a heartfelt Valentine for someone special and was toying around with different ideas…

The thought of a simple cross stitched card came to mind…

I used to cross stitch all the time…

before children

I have a lot of stitching floss and embroidery thread that once belonged to my grandmother…

Who passed away decades ago, but I can’t bring myself to get rid of it…

So, I created a simple cross stitch pattern, printed it out on card stock and pulled out some of Nana’s ombre pink floss…

I was a little nervous about stitching on the card stock…

I really had no idea how it would turn out…

But I figured it was worth the try…

And here is what I ended up with…

tlotp-CrosstitchHeartCard

It made me smile! 🙂

I love when something turns out just like you pictured it in your head!

Which often DOES NOT happen for me!

And a close up…

tlotp-CrosstitchHeart

Here is the pattern I created to make my heart…

tlotp-CrosstitchHeartPattern

You don’t see the print all once you’ve completed it, which made me very happy!

I still have to add the sentiment to my card, but I am so pleased with how it turned out…

If you are thinking about ways to add a little something extra personal to a Valentine card, might I suggest you give it try?

I think you will be pleasantly surprised with yourself and your heart!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

