Frozen Birthday Fun

6 Feb

I just finished up a special order item for a special little girl’s Frozen themed birthday party, so I thought I’d share…

Here’s the banner…

click on the image to view it in all its full size glory 🙂

Frozen Birthday Banner - The Life of the Party

First I created each of the pennant designs with images from the movie (there are 8 in total)…

Here is an example of one…

Frozen Pennant 1 - The Life of the Party

I cut each pennant out and mounted them onto white glitter card stock, then trimmed them with scalloped scissors.

Frozen Birthday Banner 2 - The Life of the Party

I created the letters separately so the pennants could be reused in different orders and to say different things…

Here is an example of the letters in case you’re interested…

Frozen Letters - The Life of the Party

I cut white glitter snowflakes to back each of the letter circles just to make them a little more interesting…

I used dimensional tape to adhere each of them…

Frozen Birthday Banner 4 - The Life of the Party

Then onto the finishing touches…

A couple of punched & glittered silver snowflakes added to each pennant…

And a rhinestone at each point…

Because I always seem to need to include a rhinestone somewhere…

Frozen Birthday Banner 6 - The Life of the Party

Then just needed to string them all together with some pretty white ribbon…

Frozen Birthday Banner 3 - The Life of the Party

And finally time to hang it up and bask in its beauty 🙂

Frozen Birthday Banner - The Life of the Party

What do you think?

I can’t believe how popular the Frozen them has become!

I hope the birthday girl enjoys her special day!

Oh yeah…

I made some cute cupcake toppers for her too…

Can’t forget to give you a peek at them as well!

Frozen Birthday Cupcake Toppers - The Life of the Party

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

