{Scrap}tastic Cards

3 Mar

I have this thing about pretty paper…

Even after I cut into it to make something that makes me happy…

I can’t bring myself to throw away the itty bitty scraps that are left behind…

They go into an “I’ll use them someday” bucket…

Well…that bucket is starting to overflow…

It was high time I do something about it…

So I picked through and pulled out some of those lonely little scraps and got to work…

Circle punch, anyone? I have one…

We all should have one…such a handy little thing…

And I used it to punch a dozen or so black and white scraps for this first card…

Black Circle Card - the Life of the Party

Yeah, yeah…

I know there’s no sentiment yet…

I can never decide what kind of card I want them to be when I first put them together…

Anyway…

Then I got all masculine with some pretty black and maroon leftovers…

Scrap Card 1 - The Life of the Party

Time for some color…

Scrap Card 3 - The Life of the Party

Hey look! There is an actual sentiment!

But I still had some black and maroon strips hanging around…

So I was back to them…

Scrap Card 2 - The Life of the Party

Okay, so I didn’t even put a dent in my scrap stash, but at least I saved a few pretty papers from the abyss!

Enjoy the Party!

Wanna know where I party? Check it out!

Leave a Reply

